Western Sahara



Area -
Population -
HDI Rank -
Capital City El Aaiún (Laâyoune)
Demographic distribution Arab, Berber
Spoken languages Hassaniya Arabic, Moroccan Arabic
Religious beliefs Muslim
Political regime Western Sahara, formerly the Spanish colony of Spanish Sahara, is a disputed territory claimed by both the Kingdom of Morocco and the Polisario Front. Its legal status remains, according to the United Nations (UN), as a non-decolonized territory included in the United Nations List of Non-Self-Governing Territories.
Head of State Mohamed Abdelaziz (President), Abdelkader Taleb Oumar (Prime Minister)
Associations with International Organisations
Investment Promotion Agency ...
Sources: Foreign & Commonwealth Office, The World Factbook